always running 2

Always Running

Author By : Luis J. Rodriguez
File Book : 262 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780743276917
Genre : Biography & Autobiography
Price : FREE/SIGN UP
Format : All Format

Description Ebook: This award-winning and bestselling classic memoir about a young Chicano gang member is now updated with a new Introduction and reading group guide.

Always Running

Author By : Luis J. Rodríguez
File Book : 262 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781453259085
Genre : Biography & Autobiography
Price : FREE/SIGN UP
Format : All Format

Description Ebook: The award-winning memoir of life in an LA street gang from the acclaimed Chicano author and former Los Angeles Poet Laureate: “Fierce, and fearless” (The New York Times). Luis J. Rodríguez joined his first gang at age eleven. As a teenager, he witnessed the rise of some of the most notorious cliques in Southern California. He grew up knowing only a life of violence—one that revolved around drugs, gang wars, and police brutality. But unlike most of those around him, Rodríguez found a way out when art, writing, and political activism gave him a new path—and an escape from self-destruction. Always Running spares no detail in its vivid, brutally honest portrayal of street life and violence, and it stands as a powerful and unforgettable testimonial of gang life by one of the most acclaimed Chicano writers of his generation. This ebook features an illustrated biography of Luis J. Rodríguez including rare images from the author’s personal collection.

A Running Back Can T Always Rush

Author By : Nate LeBoutillier
File Book : 49 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781434228055
Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Price : FREE/SIGN UP
Format : All Format

Description Ebook: Danny loves to use his super speed all the time, especially on the football field, but going too fast causes him some big problems.

Always Running

Author By : Luis J. Rodríguez
File Book : 260 Pages
ISBN-13 : 0714530131
Genre : Gangs
Price : FREE/SIGN UP
Format : All Format

Description Ebook: In the tradition of The Autobiography of Malcolm X and Manchild in the Promised Land--an explosive memoir of hopelessness and resurrection that vividly portrays the brutality of barrio gang life. A timely exploration into the roots of Latino rage.

Always Running

Author By : Luis J. Rodríguez
File Book : 262 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781453259085
Genre : Biography & Autobiography
Price : FREE/SIGN UP
Format : All Format

Description Ebook: The award-winning memoir of life in an LA street gang from the acclaimed Chicano author and former Los Angeles Poet Laureate: “Fierce, and fearless” (The New York Times). Luis J. Rodríguez joined his first gang at age eleven. As a teenager, he witnessed the rise of some of the most notorious cliques in Southern California. He grew up knowing only a life of violence—one that revolved around drugs, gang wars, and police brutality. But unlike most of those around him, Rodríguez found a way out when art, writing, and political activism gave him a new path—and an escape from self-destruction. Always Running spares no detail in its vivid, brutally honest portrayal of street life and violence, and it stands as a powerful and unforgettable testimonial of gang life by one of the most acclaimed Chicano writers of his generation. This ebook features an illustrated biography of Luis J. Rodríguez including rare images from the author’s personal collection.

Concurrent Programming On Windows

Author By : Joe Duffy
File Book : 1008 Pages
ISBN-13 : 0321604415
Genre : Computers
Price : FREE/SIGN UP
Format : All Format

Description Ebook: “When you begin using multi-threading throughout an application, the importance of clean architecture and design is critical. . . . This places an emphasis on understanding not only the platform’s capabilities but also emerging best practices. Joe does a great job interspersing best practices alongside theory throughout his book.” – From the Foreword by Craig Mundie, Chief Research and Strategy Officer, Microsoft Corporation Author Joe Duffy has risen to the challenge of explaining how to write software that takes full advantage of concurrency and hardware parallelism. In Concurrent Programming on Windows, he explains how to design, implement, and maintain large-scale concurrent programs, primarily using C# and C++ for Windows. Duffy aims to give application, system, and library developers the tools and techniques needed to write efficient, safe code for multicore processors. This is important not only for the kinds of problems where concurrency is inherent and easily exploitable—such as server applications, compute-intensive image manipulation, financial analysis, simulations, and AI algorithms—but also for problems that can be speeded up using parallelism but require more effort—such as math libraries, sort routines, report generation, XML manipulation, and stream processing algorithms. Concurrent Programming on Windows has four major sections: The first introduces concurrency at a high level, followed by a section that focuses on the fundamental platform features, inner workings, and API details. Next, there is a section that describes common patterns, best practices, algorithms, and data structures that emerge while writing concurrent software. The final section covers many of the common system-wide architectural and process concerns of concurrent programming. This is the only book you’ll need in order to learn the best practices and common patterns for programming with concurrency on Windows and .NET.

The New Rules Of Running

Author By : Vijay Vad, M.D.
File Book : 272 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781101623657
Genre : Sports & Recreation
Price : FREE/SIGN UP
Format : All Format

Description Ebook: The ultimate guide to injury-free running and racing, from renowned sports medicine specialist Vijay Vad with training schedules designed by coach and 2-time NYC Marathon Champion Tom Fleming Whether you’re learning to run, trying to lower your Personal Record, recovering from injury, or just getting in shape, The New Rules of Running will make you a faster, healthier runner. The only book on running authored by a sports medicine specialist, this informative guide offers: A primer on running’s most common injuries, emphasizing prevention and recovery, to get you through the grueling training months unscathed. Essential strengthening exercises, stretches, nutrition, and hydration tips.

Lectionary Preaching Workbook Series Vi Cycle C

Author By : E. Carver McGriff
File Book : 364 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780788017018
Genre : Bible
Price : FREE/SIGN UP
Format : All Format

Description Ebook: "Preachers must understand the teaching techniques of parable and hyperbole, not to mention having a good background in systematic theology, in order to understand what the Bible's writers really meant.... But our responsibility is also to reduce the complexities of Bible study to such simplicities that our many listeners, ranging from busy young professional people to aging men and women of failing health to youngsters facing a variety of new temptations, can take away a saving word." (from the Preface) E. Carver McGriff provides the tools preachers need for their daunting task with some of the most timely and thought-provoking research on the lectionary texts ever made available. Included for each scriptural lesson in the lectionary are: - A listing of the applicable Revised Common, Roman Catholic, and Episcopal lectionary texts. - A description of the Psalm of the day. - A prayer for the day. - Commentary that is more than academic exegesis -- McGriff brings to the forefront those points in the lessons that relate most poignantly to our contemporary reality. - Suggested sermon titles for each of the three texts for each Sunday. - Themes and suggested directions for preaching on each text. - Several additional illustrations to enliven your preaching. "Known in the Indianapolis community as a preacher with extraordinary gifts, it is no surprise at all that this work by Carver McGriff brings remarkable insights to those who look for integrity in their preaching. Carver looks at the texts with a freshness that is sure to stimulate the thought process.... Careful use of these suggestions will bring serendipities to preacher and congregation." George H. Tooze Senior Minister, First Baptist Church Indianapolis, Indiana One of America's premiere preachers, E. Carver McGriff returned home after earning two Purple Hearts during World War II to earn a degree in business administration from Butler University. Following a career as a salesman and business owner, McGriff entered Garrett Theological Seminary, where he was voted Best Preacher by the faculty and graduated with distinction. During his 26-year ministry at St. Luke's Methodist Church in Indianapolis, McGriff spearheaded his congregation's remarkable growth in membership from 900 to 4,400, with average Sunday attendance increasing from 300 to over 1,850. McGriff received an honorary degree from the University of Indianapolis and the Outstanding Alumnus award from Butler University and was voted the Distinguished Alumnus of the year by Christian Theological Seminary. McGriff was also honored in 1993 by the Governor of Indiana with the "Sagamore of the Wabash." His sermons have been distributed nationwide by the United Methodist Publishing House.

Cracking The Gmat With 2 Computer Adaptive Practice Tests 2018 Edition

Author By : Princeton Review
File Book : 720 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780451487582
Genre :
Price : FREE/SIGN UP
Format : All Format

Description Ebook: IF IT'S ON THE TEST, IT'S IN THIS BOOK. Get all the prep you need to ace the GMAT--including 2 full-length computer-adaptive practice tests for realistic exam preparation, up-to-date content reviews for every test section, and extra practice online. Techniques That Actually Work. - Step-by-step problem-solving guides for the toughest question types - Detailed examples of how to use process of elimination to your advantage - Key strategies to help you work smarter, not harder Everything You Need to Know to Help Achieve a High Score. - Comprehensive subject coverage of all GMAT topics - A thorough review of necessary Math, Verbal, Writing, and Integrated Reasoning skills - Bulleted chapter summaries for quick reference Practice Your Way to Perfection. - 2 full-length CAT practice exams with online score reports and detailed answer explanations - Diagnostic warm-ups that help focus your review - 180+ additional practice questions, sorted by difficulty, to customize your prep - Drills for each test section in the book, plus additional Math, Verbal, and Integrated Reasoning drills online

I Will Bear Witness Volume 2

Author By : Victor Klemperer
File Book : 576 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780399589089
Genre : History
Price : FREE/SIGN UP
Format : All Format

Description Ebook: Destined to take its place alongside The Diary of Anne Frank and Elie Wiesel's Night as one of the great classics of the Holocaust, I Will Bear Witness is a timeless work of literature, the most eloquent and acute testament to have emerged from Hitler's Germany. Volume Two begins in 1942, the year the Final Solution was formally proposed, and carries us through to the Allied bombing of Dresden and Germany's defeat.